More Pictures

24 05 2009

Again, I don’t want my posts getting too long, and I just realized I forgot to add these pictures in the last one.

Glasgow, MT's hottest eatery.  Excellent brisket sandwitch.

Glasgow, MT's hottest eatery. Excellent brisket sandwich. It's considerably less blurry in real life.

Another shot of the Power Wagon.  It needs some work (or a total restoration), but was very solid all around.

Another shot of the Power Wagon. It needs some work (or a total restoration), but was very solid all around.

Coming up next: my trip to the Jeep Ranch in search of a Wagoneer, Kalispell, Glacier Lake Park, and  my close encounter with some locals!

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 05 2009
Gary

Graham,
Having now somewhat recovered from your unwarranted dissing of Wisconsin in your first entry, I decided to drop you a note to say that I’ve otherwise been enjoying your blog trip. I think you should have bought that Power Wagon instead of dooming it to a slow death of rust & torture at the hands of some cowboy who’s likely better at driving hot cattle than cool trucks. I hope you find the Wagoneer of your dreams – and keep up the road reports. It’s been too long since I drove that bowling alley from MN to MT.

And as to that Dino gas, maybe you know or maybe your dad or mom can tell you that back in the golden days of gas – say the 50s and 60s – some Sinclair stations had real Cement Dinos (some cement, others made of godknowswhat) – check it out at http://www.roadsideamerica.com/search/tip. There is one (or was) in Appleton MN (see photo) so maybe you’ll want to drive by it on your way home. Another option is to swing through Rapid City SD and visit Dinosaur Park, up on the hill. Ask your Mother – I think she saw it when our SATW group visited a couple years ago.

So happy trails. Write on.

Gary Knowles

PS: Please watch for UFOs – they say they have a staging area in caves in N. MT.

26 05 2009
grahamkozak

Thanks for the feedback! I’ll be driving through Wisconsin on the way back home, maybe my Michigan Tech friends are wrong after all…

I’m not sure how much time we’ll have to visit roadside attractions on this trip but I do need to get down to South Dakota sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

