Whoa, I actually have a major paper due.

6 04 2010

This Friday, I have an 8-10 page paper due for my Origins of Nazism class.

I’ve chosen to write about Triumph of the Will, the infamous 1935 propaganda film by Leni Riefenstahl.  This particular choice of topic may have been a mistake, since:

a.  I have absolutely no experience with film analysis

b.  watching Hitler rant for a hour and a half is, shockingly, not that entertaining

Unfortunately, since the paper is due Friday and I have a busy week (there is a campus health care debate on Thursday that I am participating in, for example), I’d best get cracking.

Though it’s amazing what having a deadline looming does for my ukulele playing—it seems that procrastination is great tool for improving my musical abilities.

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 04 2010
Nina

I look forward to directly benefiting from the improvement in your musical abilities 🙂

8 04 2010
Asscheeks of Saturn

Then stop fucking around over at AoS and write!

8 04 2010
Graham Kozak

Eh, I work best under pressure and the influence of alcohol anyway. Plus, the more I procrastinate on my paper, the more things that AREN’T the paper I get done. Anything to avoid putting pen to paper, er, fingers to keyboard.

Leave a Reply

