Campaign Kickoff

13 05 2010

The past couple of days have been a flurry of activity as we’ve been planning the official Drolet for Senate kickoff party!

This has a lot to do with why I haven’t been around to write…but I also managed to visit with some friends who are back home for the summer and see Iron Man 2. Which was awesome. A bit mindless, but awesome. And inspiring. Apparently, Tony Stark shares my taste in cars: I caught a glimpse of what I believe was a 1953 Cadillac Ghia coupe in his garage.

Unmistakable(?)

Of course, it was only for a second…but it’s a pretty distinctive vehicle.

I wanted to get some thoughts down on immigration since I suspect it’s an issue the College Libertarians will be dealing with in some capacity this coming year, so hopefully I’ll have a chance tomorrow evening to put that together.  I’d also like to share a little information on the State Senate candidate I’m working for, Leon Drolet, to explain to some of you why I’m throwing my summer away on politicking.

In the mean time, be on the lookout for pictures from the kickoff!

Actions

Information

One response

14 05 2010
E. Varney

Far from “throwing away my summer”… (humor, I’m sure) – your political passion/enthusiasm is impressive. Carpe diem! Ellie V.

Leave a Reply

