One Night Only! Live in Ann Arbor: Dr. Andrew Bernstein!

5 10 2010

I’ll soon be heading out to see a certain Dr. Andrew Bernstein (I know very little about him) give a talk about global capitalism as the solution to poverty. Bernstein’s visit is sponsored by the University of Michigan Students of Objectivism, the on-campus devotees of Objectivism, the philosophy developed by author Ayn Rand.

Though I’m not a full-fledged student of Objectivism myself, Rand introduced me to many of the ideas about liberty (largely through her fiction; most have heard of the The Fountainhead and Atlas Shrugged, though few have apparently read them) that I have come to embrace. The Students of Objectivism always bring in interesting speakers, and given the subject matter, there’s bound to be some controversy.

I’m not sure if I’ll be able to get the recap up tonight, but it will be coming soon…in the meantime, I’ve got a couple drafts saved that I want to wrap up and post.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

