This Cigar

18 04 2011

Stand back, I’m going to smoke it.

Hand-rolled and purchased in Ybor City, Florida this weekend.

Just try and stop me.

UPDATE: Mission accomplished.

The cigar was initially rather mild (I also bought a Maduro from the same roller for comparison) and burned evenly, but quickly until halfway, when burning slowed and the flavor darkened considerably.

Smoke volume was hard to gauge since I was outside and it was breezy, but it had pleasant spicy and woody notes. I was surprised at the quality of construction, though it wasn’t as tightly packed as the Oliva Serie V torpedoes I enjoy.

I picked up a few other cigars on my Florida trip that I’m excited to smoke over the coming week or two. We’ll see how they compare.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

