Beckmann Show podcast

12 03 2012

If you were dying to hear me on the radio this morning but just couldn’t tune in for whatever reason, you can now listen to the podcast on the WJR website. Just go here and scroll down the page! I don’t really want to listen to it because I don’t like the sound of my voice; I’m not sure if that disqualifies me from a career in broadcasting or not.

Overall, it was a great experience. I don’t think I said anything groundbreaking, but I can always use another opportunity to practice articulating my views. I’m very fortunate to have had the chance to be on both the Charlie Langton Show and the Frank Beckmann Show within the span of a few weeks, and I had a blast both times. I’m even starting to identify areas where I can improve (avoiding dead air, etc.). We’ll see where this all leads…

Actions

Information

One response

13 03 2012
KathUsitalo

I may be biased but I happen to like the sound of your voice.
Aside from that, you did an excellent job and are a natural who spoke very well for 10 minutes with a top radio personality on one of the biggest radio stations in the country.
Not many people can say that.
Mighty impressive.
And you will only improve as you have more opportunities.
P.S.
I also happen to believe you look great on TV….

Leave a Reply

