Great motorcycles, tons of inspiration

29 03 2012

I don’t speak German, but based on the pictures (and intuitive website design), it seems like Berlin-based Urban Motor is doing some pretty great things to classic boxer-engined BMW motorcycles.

You can tell these guys know what they're doing because it never seems like they're trying too hard.

The “McQueen” is especially inspiring. I’m thinking about going a similar direction with my old Honda CB750K, which runs great but needs some serious cosmetic work.

I think I first saw Urban Motor’s fine work a few months ago at BikeExif, which is a neat site featuring excellent photos of some pretty slick motorcycles. The Urban Motor “R100RS” made the front page a few days ago as well.

Don't say you can't improve a classic

Between the Packard and the motorcycle, I can’t wait to get back in the garage. Good thing I graduate in a month.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

