Fin.

23 04 2012

That’s it. I’m done.

Turned in my last paper as a University of Michigan undergraduate at 4:00PM and took a righteous nap.

Hopefully I’m at least in the running for the class-wide long title contest (“Post-colonial Migrants, Guest Workers, and Muslim Immigrants: The Challenges of Integration and Acceptance”) but I probably should have added another half dozen words or so to be sure.

Towards the end, my undergrad career became more of an endurance race than a journey of personal enlightenment. But what the hell. After five years, it’s over.* That I learned a few things along the way is a nice bonus.

Can barely wait to start working. In the mean time, I think I’m going to relax and start packing.

*Strictly speaking, I won’t get my diploma until after the summer semester, but I’m not going to dwell on that at the moment.

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 04 2012
Kyle

Congrats Graham!

24 04 2012
KathUsitalo

BRAVO! Congratulations on all you’ve accomplished. The best is ahead.

Can’t wait to read that paper.

24 04 2012
Mary Lou Usitalo

Although I understand the appeal of a “righteous nap”, I would have hoisted a few cold ones first!!

Congratulations Graham, Gordie and I are very proud of you!!

Leave a Reply

