Ask me, I own one

2 05 2012

I’ve been really busy unpacking and moving back into the house, but I’m anticipating the time I’ll spend crusing in the the Packard once I get it put back together.

Old ads help get me in the mood. Here’s one for the top-end, blinged-out Patrician:

It’s the most advanced motor car in America!

Even the more stripped down models (like mine) were “more than cars,” apparently:

The Ultramatic drive…unequaled in smoothness and efficiency, or so they say

Oddly, although both ads are for the same model year, one is painted while the other is a photograph. I wonder when all auto advertisements became photographs? The tipping point couldn’t have been more than a decade and half down the line…

You can find more ads like these here.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

