So far, so good

16 05 2012

Yesterday was my first day of my internship at Autoweek. I’m happy to say that I survived. I’m heading back for more today.

Most of the day was spent on HR stuff, getting the lay of the land, and bumbling through computer systems. Normal stuff, but I’m looking forward to doing some writing. There’s a long list of summer events coming up, and always more vehicles to review…

A year ago, that making money writing about cars could be a viable career option would have never occurred to me. It still might not be a viable career option in my case – I’m not going to get ahead of myself here β€” but I’m that much closer.

Oh, and there’s an espresso maker in the coffee room. That’s about all I need.

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 05 2012
Graham Kozak

I’m glad to hear about the espresso maker in the coffee room!! You’ll fit right in!! πŸ™‚

16 05 2012
Nina

Oops…that was clearly Nina, given the amount of exclamation points πŸ™‚ I think you were logged in on my computer!

28 05 2012
KathUsitalo

Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

